Event Details

Event Registration - AUTM Technology Valuation Virtual Course

Generic Event Image
Monday, September 21, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Time: 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. CDT / 10:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. EDT / 7:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. PDT Location: Online AUTM's Licensing Valuation Course teaches the fundamental principles of how to construct the various financial terms that go into a license. The course examines concepts such as valuation versus pricing and risk, as well as a series of valuation methodologies, including cost, income, industry standards (comparables), rules of thumb, discounted cash flow and equity. The first segment concludes with a review of payment structures within a license and shows the financial flows under a typical academic-stage life sciences license. The course goes on to focus on practical applications including case studies. The class is divided into groups to develop license term proposals for the discussion of two technologies.
If you have questions regarding the Valuation Course, please contact Sandra Elery at [email protected] or (847) 686-2280.




0 item(s) ($0.00)
Product Categories